Damaged Soul

​

When the falling night obliterates the light

Objects depicts obscure shapes

The Moon occupies it’s position

I stand up and stares at the sky

I slowly close my eyes 

Take in the the cold thick air of the night

Sweet smell of the rain-washed soil

I smile because I love the darkness

I love it freckled with few stars

It hides my defects;my imperfections

In it the pain of my scars cease

Into it ;to hear,to feel and not to see

The moon guides me through it

It’s calming presence stimulates me

It’s heatless light activates my spirit

All my fear,all my worries

Slowly they all but burns away

And am set in away I’ll never be in light

To do all that light will never allow me

Because mine is the damaged soul

7 thoughts on “Damaged Soul

Leave a Reply

