New Day

Its a nice morning

New day to continue the struggle 

I sit up in my bed

Blackened mood,I don’t know why

My eyes sweep across my little shoddy abode

Yesternight I don’t know what happened

I tried my all,to sleep a happy soul

Its morning but the dark cloud is still there

70 missed call,….landlord

19 new messages…… Lending corporation

The struggle is real

I curse why I woke up

I wish I hadn’t seen this Morning….

Wait its a blessing I woke up

I have to make Papa proud

As I step out of this bed

Help me God!

5 thoughts on “New Day

Leave a Reply

