ONCE

I once loved

That was once………….

Those days when he smile

Was my best ,her Pearl white teeth

A smile that illuminated my life

That was then…………

When my best musician was her

Her words,were sweet music to my ears

I would listen to her talk,my hobby,all day long

I loved the musicality in her talk

Rhythm in her words,and then the bridge

Honey are you listening’

“Yes my love” I chorused

That was when……………

The most comfortable place was in her arms

Laying my head on her lap

Watch her face, listen to her heartbeat

Feel her breath

I loved then

4 thoughts on “ONCE

Leave a Reply

