Talk of the heart

Call it attraction

Maybe infatuation

But one thing for sure

I never loved,or is it bcoz I expected a Cinderella story

Here I lie….my heart intact(thank God)

I search in my deepest chambers

For any memory or feeling 

All I feel,all I see is a blank dark space

But I want to make my own Cinderella story

Perfect like a jigsaw puzzle

I must complete my picture

A picture of smiles ,,,all rose red and violet blue

I don’t want to kiss any frog

Am ready to stand the test of time

2 thoughts on “Talk of the heart

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

